People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Your guess...

...is as good as mine. ;-)

Different thought:

How does one combat negativity? How does one stop complaining?

I have a few girlfriends who are such a pleasure to be around, and I have though long and hard to figure out what is it about them I like so much. It's rather simple: they don't complain. Sometimes they say thoughtful and decisive things about their circumstances or the world at large, but these never read as complaining. They also don't criticize others. They are cheerful, positive and encouraging.

I want to be like that when I grow up.

EDIT:
Maya Angeolu said it best:
"If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude. Don't complain."

Also, check out the longer version (page 1 of the pdf)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.