The Magnificent Four at 50!

So the evening and early morning of the party! It was all good fun! There was a good band and before and after them the four birthday people had laid down tracks of their favourite songs - so an eclectic mix and mostly  songs we all knew being their peers! 
I spent most of the eve in my photo booth and the real party animals just came to me and kept me entertained! Real extroverts who just delighted in dressing up and posing! They can all be seen here! I've put a few of my favourites as extras! 
By midnight my voice was beginning to go and dancing and alcohol were out of the question! From then on people were beginning to go so I began to pack up. I had no intention or need to walk home, but the boots had come in very handy as the carpark behind the village hall was full, and as Calstock has hardly any garages or space for road parking, it is quite big as it is! So it was parking on the field behind and squelching through the mud! Once my stuff was in the car I helped tidy up a bit and then headed home to give Friend a report of the evening via Facebook! Finally got to bed at 4 am!
The whole of sunday was spent doing the photos! I took a lot and had to play with them a lot to get some semblance of good colour and dark background! I published them in batches onto the Facebook party secret page and had fun reading people's comments! By the eve I still had not finished them all but Strictly was calling - I had to watch the saturday  night video before I could see who was leaving! What a fantastic lot of dancers they are and sooo pleased with the result! So a weekend of dancing but sadly not for me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.