Full Blown.

Well Ophelia certainly made for a gusty day but thankfully no damage to anything as far as I'm aware - report from Colourful Mai that coop and Girls all ok! My dahlia's survived too. Sad that those in Ireland were not so fortunate in far  more serious ways.
I didn't see the red sun - full cloud cover and an eerie yellow hue to the light first thing. But the clouds were soon blown away and it was a glorious sunny day. Another day of not doing much but I feel a lot better for it. No new blisters and the ones I have going down so now I'm questioning if it was ever shingles! But another blipper says she gets the same similar sensations of having it but then it recedes. I've often felt that shingles is coming back since I had it in my early twenties - but then for it to come to nothing and I put it down to hypochondria. Since the virus is in ones system - dormant for  most, I guess maybe I'm just prone to flare ups when rundown or stressed? I can cope with little flare ups and am just relieved it isn't going to be a full blown event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.