Au revoir

Up early this morning for a final breakfast avec Robert before I waved him off. Poor boy had to head back to the office while I continued the adventuring.

A lazy walk around the Old Town again, a non rainy walk up the castle hill, feasting on the views, stopping to read occasionally.

I went to find the river but only found a dried up old riverbed and a feeling of unease about the whole area. Hot-footed it right back to the familiar for a pizza and a beer (undercooked egg, I should have expected that).

More mooching, more beer and more reading, all in the glorious sunshine. And obviously a last Happy Time at the hotel and stuffing my handbag full of free chocolate. Don't judge me.

Waiting for my flight. Grateful for a lovely time away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.