Ripping up da Hill

It's been a more traditional October day, windy and wet!  There's been showers through the day, but also good spells of sunshine from time to time. 

After breakfast at Julie's, I waved my nieces off, as they caught the school bus and the new term starts.  Time to head home, and left Unst.  I arrived at work in rhe museum, and it's been a fairly quiet day, and got various tasks out the way.  It's been a fairly quiet evening.  Me and Sammy dodged the showers when we were out.  Off to work in the pub later.

On my travels to Lerwick, I stopped off to have a quick look at all the work going on in north Yell.  They are ripping up the peat hills for new roads, and then in go wind turbines!  I'm certainly not a fan of them, but think these are community owned, so hopefully it will benefit the locals, but what a slester around the area in the meantime.  Taken south of Gutcher, Yell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.