Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Nothing like a Bishop's Finger

A beer that's begging for a decent punchline.

It's Friday and I've earned it. Work is now back to "normal" as my temporary support left today after four months. He kept things going during my absence and my phased return to work so we went for a farewell lunch in Annie's for the traditional buck rarebit and a piece of homemade cake. Annie's is a Leatherhead cafe straight out of the 1950s. A dying breed of lace doily eating places that does decent food at a decent price. Surprisingly few people of my acquaintance have ever been there. Not sure what that says about me or them.

Stress levels are up. Momentous few days ahead. But we did movie night tonight and let go for a while ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.