Views of my world

By rosamund

Clydeview

So that's both the children at Clydeview Academy now!

They both woke up cheerful and excited about starting back, and Noah in particular was really looking forward to his new experience. He loves his new school jumper but isn't so keen on the blazer. I insisted he wear it for the photo but I caught Freya whispering to him "You can just take it off when we walk up the hill." I couldn't be cross, used to do similar things myself only in my car it was putting on make up and making my skirt stretch down to my ankles (long was in circa 1987).

They both had a good day although Noah said it was a bit boring as every class they went to was just sorting out seats, timetables, rules etc. I've assured him it will get better soon once he starts returning to classes and they get into the actual work.

All was well at nursery too, tired today though, will be knackered by Friday!

I did get a proper posed uniform shot but when attempting to recreate the affection of yesterday's blip, this was the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.