From Belgium to Brighton

Alan and I first met Mark in September 2012 when we were living in Belgium. It was my first ever blip meet and we've kept in touch since.

So when Mark emailed me earlier this year and asked if it would be possible to visit us this weekend, we said we'd love to see them all. We've met the children before, but today was the first time we met Fleur, yet I feel like I've known her for a long time, we got on really well.

We met at the marina and went to an Italian restaurant that we've always fancied trying, called Bella Napoli. The food was great and we'll definitely go back! We then took them to see the Snow Dogs that are at the marina, before coming back to our house for cakes and to meet the boys.

It's been a lovely day and was really nice to see them. I wanted a photo of us all but I'm not sure how impressed Mark was about me using a selfie stick to take this photo when I had my camera in my bag lol!

Safe journey home Mark and thanks again for the Taittinger!

In other news, due to the clocks going back an hour, I was awake early so decided to go for a swim. I was in the water by 8am and was surprised that it was actually quite busy! Anyway I did my furthest swim today - 80 lengths in 60 mins and I've now swum 328 lengths of my challenge. Only 1088 to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.