What a difference...

...a clock change makes. More or less dark when I left the office tonight. On the flip side it was light when I left the house this morning which it hasn't been for a couple of weeks. This too will be short lived though as we move towards the winter solstice and the days get shorter.

The boys were all out guising when I got home. Grateful to the wee fella's friend's Mum, for taking them both round their street. Our street isn't really geared for Halloween guising and I'm always reluctant to go and chap up elderly neighbours on a dark night. Wee fella was desperate to go guising so extremely grateful that he could go with them. The big boys were allowed to go with friends...they missed their 8pm curfew by half an hour...decided I'd let that slide, their pals were still chapping.

I'm also grateful for the change in seasons and the opportunity the dark nights give us for cosy times by the fire getting our Hygge on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.