what we did today...

By SarnieV

Mexican man

Cs Cubs are having a Mexican day of the dead celebration tomorrow, instead of celebrating Halloween. They asked if I'd draw them a Mexican man for pin the moustache on the Mexican man game. I photographed it for the cubs leader to check it was the sort of thing she meant. Luckily it is. It's the only photo I took today so it's my emergency blip.
Tonight I read about rhinoceros and tapirs for D's bedtime story. We are working our way through the animals encyclopaedia. He really is a facts boy. Funny after C who loved, and still does love, a good bit of fiction. D listens/reads fiction stories under duress. Though his latest reading books from school are fictional stories about animals in the wild, combining fiction with fact and he is enjoying those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.