Unexpected

In some ways I love Wednesdays. I teach all day, followed by an intervention session, followed by meeting or professional development. I like to be busy and teaching is still the thing that brings me most joy at work.

In other ways, I loathe them. Because there isn't a moment to catch a breath, grab a drink or manage to eat properly!

After school, there was a 'Spooky party' which I had planned to help at but it clashed with James's first stage show at his college tonight. So, I showed my face and then had to leave to get back in time.

Concert was superb. Two drama performances, about 30 minutes each. Both very powerful and beautifully performed. Followed by nearly an hour of musical performance based on 50s music. Very proud to see James performing and very surprised to see him playing the piano in one piece!!! Unexpected indeed.

Now in bed, sore throat and earache again. It needs to stay away. No time for being ill or making a fuss about my pain. Crack on!


The two creatures are very tactile. They are good for anxious little students when they need to talk - fidget friendly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.