From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Time Waits For No One

That is my main problem at the moment. Where is all the time going? I have problems heaped around my ears, not long back off my annual leave and try and try as I might, I am not getting anywhere with my work mountain! Still, at least I'm covering Sys Admin this week so have an excuse for achieving nothing.

How I miss those summers where the days seemed endless! You turn around now and you are suddenly another year older, another nail in the coffin, yet another banana skin around to slip on. I have bad habits and sit up late because I know that once I go to bed, I'm asleep and then in the blink of an eye it's time to get up and go do something again.

I sometimes think it's a blipping miracle I get this done! Let's see how many clocks I have - I have blipped my bedside alarm clock, this is the hall clock which I love but am addicted to the bongs, I have a kitchen clock which is an hour slow and there is a clock with a pig on it in this room which I bought for a friend who liked pigs but I lost touch with her and kept the clock although it did enjoy 4 years in the office at Poplar Road. Perhaps I'll do that one next time I'm running late and have no idea what to snap.

The track today is also the ringtone on my phone. I love this song. It's not the original by the Rolling Stones unfortunately as I couldn't find it, but it's a brilliant tribute cover. Seriously good - Time Waits For No One

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.