From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Is He or Isn't He?

For anyone who remembers Mavis from Coronation Street, my answer is 'I don't really know!'

I was quite surprised and also pleased when I went out for my lunch on my first day back at work after my fortnight in Ayr and saw this nice man standing outside Marks and Spencers. Although you wouldn't expect to see a piper in Solihull, I have seen him around throughout the years at one end of the shopping centre or the other.

I've never spoken to him so that's why I don't know if he really is Scottish or he actually has a broad Black Country accent. I would be a bit disappointed if he had a Dudley accent, not that there is anything wrong with a Dudley accent or sounding like Barry from Auf Wiedersehen Pet.

By the way, I had to borrow £1.20 from John and 50 pence from Paul to get the bus home as I put all my loose change in the piper's box before I realised my bus pass was in my other bag at home!

The track - Andre Rieu with lots of pipers - Amazing Grace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.