Friday: Monument to Multiculturalism

My flight back to Vancouver, from Toronto, was at a very reasonable midday.  I caught the train from Union Station to the airport - this 'Monument to Multiculturalism' was outside the station.  I really liked Toronto - it felt a bit like New York but people say it's also a lot like Chicago.  I haven't been but, from my limited knowledge, I can imagine that's the case.

Anyway, it's nice to be back home with K. and the boys.

-----------------------------------------------

I finished E L Doctorow's 'Ragtime' on the flight - loved it.  Such a clever web of storytelling, interweaving fictional characters with real characters in such an intelligent way.  It was a very good story but also felt like a good education on 1910s New York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.