Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Autumn leaves

Camila came to take Archie out for the day - she hasn't been for ages because her university study is taking up too much time this year.

I spent the day in bed - I cant sit for long because I can't bend my knee, and so I have to lie down after a wee while anyway. I watched all four episodes of 'Tony Robinson Down Under' - the story of European settlement in Australia.

JR took Archie to the Links when he came home. She's very conscientious now about always taking the phone for possible photo opportunities. In fact, they met Pretzel, the wee female schnauzer who lives nearby. She took some photos, but Pretzel doesn't sit still and pose like Archie, so she's a furry blur. If I had the new iPhone7, then the camera could have handled the low light conditions. Hmmm...

JR also met Mollie and her mum - we'll catch up soon, Anne, when I'm a bit more mobile.

Congratulations to Andy Murray! Number 1 in the world - a fantastic achievement. And well done to the Irish rugby team - beating the All Blacks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.