Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cake!

That's a whole week at home, and not a lot to show for it. But hey- I've got my appetite (after my last knee, I had sickness and diarrhoea due to the painkillers), I'll keep going with the painkillers the district nurse recommended (last time I used the week's supply the hospital gave me, thinking that was all I needed) I am sleeping well, albeit like a wet rag and I'm being well looked after, so I can't help but improve. I'll know I'm on the mend when having a shower and getting dressed doesn't knock me sideways.

JR made a cake with some of the apples from the back garden. Rufus and his mum happened to pop in just as it came out of the oven. What timing. It was very scrummy indeed. The best thing about cake making, is that I get to indulge my childhood habit of licking the bowl (not literally). JR never leaves me much - thinking I should have outgrown it by now - she uses a spatula to clean the bowl. Even though I'm an invalid!

Elizabeth came to take Archie out today instead of Saturday, and another beautiful dog walking autumn day it was (from what I could see from the sofa). Check out the leafy photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.