Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shopping

Archie jumped up on the postie's wee letter pram. I plonked Archie on top of the postie's wee pram, after first making sure the postie wasn't around. If he was in one of the doors, he'd be ages going up four flights. I know - I offered to deliver something once on one side of our street. After going up and down a couple of tenement stairs, I'm sorry to say, I gave a whole bundle (instead of just one) to my pals in one of the flats and invited myself in for a coffee instead. And that was when my knees were working! Those posties must be so fit.

JR took A & B up the Hill this morning, while I stayed with Bailey's mum and we fiddled about on techie topics. Good fun.

Then Archie stayed there for a snooze, while JR and I went to an out-of-town shopping centre to look for/at armchairs. We had toyed with the idea of getting new sofas, as these ones are just too sinky (the computer wanted desperately to write stinky), but we've come to our senses and will just replace the cushion seats with something better than foam.

But the big armchair has to go! It takes up too much room. We spotted the ideal chair in the first shop, and lo and behold it was on sale! We put it on hold, and looked round a few more places. Jings, there are a lot of sofa shops! We came home, picking up Archie on the way, then JR, armed with the sofa material went back to buy the chair and some better cushions. I rang a charity to come and collect the old chair. Sorted.

At last I've decided that I need to join iTunes Match. I need to get all my music and photos off the old computer before it dies... Actually, I may be too late. It took about half an hour to start up! And every time I clicked I would have the spinning beachball for ages. And now there is a big shape - looks like frosted glass - covering most of the screen. Eeek! iTunes Match is 'gathering information about my library' but it keeps coming across problems and sending the information to Apple. Has been for quite some time. Then I have to save hundreds of photos from years ago. Fingers crossed.

On the plus side, it means that now I definitely need a new computer/laptop/iPad Pro...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.