Medicinal scones

Drs visit for Tess marked the day I was left behind by technology. The receptionist asked us to register our appointment on a machine on the wall; just speaking to her to say we had arrived was obviously considered way too 19oatcake. I tried six times to register her on that blimmin' machine, a queue had started to form, the pressure, the pressure! Tess lost patience, hip bumped me out of the way, took control and logged in like she'd done it everyday even though she'd never used the machine before. There was only one thing for it. Given I'd officially entered the world of the befuddled classes... the fact that I can't use the TV remote to toggle between Netflix and the TV doesn't count as who under 25 can?....medicinal scone consumption before heading back to school and work was mandatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.