Keeping Calm!

A quiet day in doing knitting for sister and crochet for me! Finished my first bright raspberry coloured corner and chuffed to bits with my popcorn raised pattern! I only had to unpick a couple more times and only a single row each time . Sister gave me some silver charms to mark the first stitch at each end of the row so hopefully no more mistakes will be made! When I saw them on her blanket I thought they were embellishments - how much I have learned in a week! I have a leaf, an owl and a squirrel, which I must admit resembles a rat which is rather appropriate - darn things been excavating tunnels on the chicken plot again! I put the rat bait down friday eve so hopefully when I go up sunday no more tunnels!
Now what colour to do next! Think it might be the gold as in the other leaf  of my blip! Maybe the blue? But the dark or the brighter one? How about the purple? Oh what happy choices I have! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.