Food Trip!

Sister and I went into Tavistock - various things on the shopping list - rat bait, crickets, toothpaste.....usual stuff! A couple of vintage french metal baskets may have slipped into my bag but otherwise I was very good! Sister did her usual look in the quilting and yarn shop and was also very good and came out with nothing! We went to our favourite place for lunch, but she was uninspired so we continued shopping! Freshly baked bread and a lemon cake from the market then the joys of Lidl! Neither of us were very good there! But it was a very good shop! Such lovely quality fruit, veg ( bought some sweet and nutty flower sprouts for a stir fry!) freshly baked pastries and of course xmas goodies!!! Florentines, raspberry tart, chocolate creams, vegetarian chinese party food!!! 
Final shops always delight my sister  as not her usual places - Farmers and the Pet shop. I bought the rat bait and she bought a diary! I also found straw fire lighters - soaked in wax they looked and smelt far nicer than the chemical ones! Plus more economical! Sister wanted furry animals in the pet shop - only reptiles and fish! I loved the Boa all curled up in it's water bowl! We left with 2 boxes of crickets and winter seed for the birds!
Home for an evening of crochet and food programmes!  Pour the mulled wine and light the fire - ideal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.