Waiting in silence

I took many photographs at Church today of poppies and wreaths and so on.  I even took photos of the pictures of red and white poppies and, separately, a blue/ purrple poppy to mark the animals who died helping to keep us safe.

However, as I headed out I was passing through Dalkeith when the traffic stopped.  A ceremony by the War Memorial was taking place so the police held up the traffic for a few minutes around 11am. Most seemed vey happy to pause and, in spirit, join the silence.

A few were too impatient and turned their cars round to head on a different way.

The Sunday School discussion built on the report on the BBC this morning about childline and the number of 8/ 9 year olds who were ringing up concerned about terrorism.  When I opened the discussion with the 9-11 year  olds asking them what they wanted to talk about, "Donald Trump" was the immediate first response.  Why?:  because he might start WW3!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.