Done, Done and Done

We've had a very productive day today. Me and P got lots of her homework done. Maths project finished, Christmas presentation finished and we even found time to write her letter to Santa. She put a lot of thought into it, with a little help from the Tescos toys catalogue! She was also concerned that A couldn't write his letter to Santa and that he wouldn't get any presents. She offered to write his toys on her list too. Sibling love at its finest.

We had a drive out to the retail park and I got some new jeans from Next. Not happy that they are size bigger than usual but I am looking forward to not walking about in my scruffy old ones anymore. Two types of clothes I hate shopping for are trousers and bras. When I finally find some that fit and are comfortable I tend to wear them till the bitter end.

This afternoon P had her swimming lesson. For the past few weeks they have been renovating the gym and the coffee shop has been closed. I've been miffed every week that I have been missing out on a coffee and I begrudge paying any money for a machine coffee. However I noticed a sign that I've never bothered reading before. "During the refurbishment we would like to offer all our members a complimentary hot drink" ...well I don't think machine coffee is that bad after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.