Bye bye

Another quiet day today but at least we had a better night. A still has a nasty cough and needs calpol to keep his temp down but once dosed up he's just his normal self.

G&G and Aunty V came round this afternoon. We collected P from school and she was so excited to see Aunty V there. We drank tea, ate mince pies, played Lego and jigsaws. The kiddies loved having someone different to play with them! However we had to say bye bye to Aunty V as she's is heading off to France for the winter season. It's a hard life for some!

This evening I took P into school for a maths event. A presentation from the head of KS1 about multiplication and division and then some time to take part in some maths activities with the children. I'm shocked at how much they are expected to learn by the end of year 2. I have come away thinking I really need to brush up on my maths. The rate P is going she'll be overtaking me by year 3!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.