Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Hartsholme Park

My meeting in Lincoln ended early so after coffee and cake with a colleague I went for a quick walk in Hartsholme Country Park.  The perfect place for a Blip.  Anyone seeing me must think am mad, Fairly smart trousers and black suede boots do not mix that well with mud and puddles. 

Took a few shots of the park but again not really happy with the pics.  Compared to the other lens I had with me the manual/AF switch is quite loose on my new 300mm.  However the pics on both lenses are very similar.  It might just be the shocking weather playing havoc with the light sensors, or me screwing up the settings but I flicked the camera to manual and the quality  of some of those shots  is not much better.  ISO was higher than I would normally go to for daytime shots.  It was a grey old day again.   

My evening was spent with a group of wonderful young people who have the ability to make me laugh almost uncontrollably.  I sometimes think I have the best job, I meet some of the most wonderful, funny yet very sensible  young people who have the ability to make their dream a reality. 

Been a long day, left home at 7.30am and got home at 11pm  so enough of the ramblings.  I need my bed. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.