Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

A well deserved day off

It's been planned for ages but today my friend and I are attending a workshop organised by Rosedale House Floral Designs.  A bit of a shakey start to my day because hubs had my debit card and the bank would only let me take a max of fifty quid out of my account.  This made me late picking my friend up but we arrive at the workshop bang on time.

We each made a Christmas door wreath, a table centre arrangement and six (I actually made seven) napkin favours.  So much stuff that I had to rearrange the car to get in all in to take home.  WE had a wonderful time and Michelle the florist was very patient and talented. 

The venue The Elm Tree, Hundleby, was delightful and the host made us very welcome.  Our every need was catered for before we even realised we had a need!!  We were greeted with hot mulled wine and mini boozy filo mine pies.  Lunch was home made butternut squish soup with a swirl of fresh cream  and sandwiches (I need that soup recipe it was delicious).  Then afternoon tea with fresh cream and jam scones.  

I had a fantastic day and am delighted with the results of my labours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.