Autumn in the Valley

Peaceful morning on the allotment - here you can see the raspberries escaping from Colourful Mai's fruit cage! There are also 2 birds in this photo - if you look closely! I love it when the last leaves fall and you can see the structure of the trees. I shall miss the cows in the fields though - I'm not sure if they put them on the fields I can't see or they stay cooped up.
Talking of coops...! Izzy just continues to entertain me! She followed me as I did the chores, chatting away in her demanding manner - shame I don't speak chicken! When I finally made up the mash and put it down she was straight in - head and nearly feet! I think this is what she was mithering me for!
Lots of boring but necessary chores once back home. I am trying a new provider of food - Gousto. The advantage with them is that I can chose my meals from a menu and can order fish! So my second box arrived and I excitedly unpacked it - my excitement soon turned to horror when I unpacked the cool bag and brought out a chicken breast, and then chicken thighs! I felt physically sick and so upset - I've not handled meat for years and the soft, squishy chicken breast was totally repugnant to me. Turns out it was my fault as I had ordered a box for a different day to the thursday delivery I had first specified - so I got two and since I had not chosen my menus nor specified I was vegetarian they just chose for me! I won't be making that mistake again!
As I was settling down to watch Australian Masterchef final I got a message from youngest daughter asking me to "Mum Sit" tomorrow afternoon and evening - so that's tomorrow sorted!
P.S.  The woman I wanted won masterchef! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.