"Mum Sitting!"

It was really good being with Friend whilst youngest went out, admittedly she slept most of the 4 hours but towards the end she woke up and  had some toast! Then we had fried bananas on toast with honey and youngest was home in time to have some too! Managed to close chickens on the allotment and have my tea and then back for the second sitting! The youngest went into Plymouth to meet her sister from the train then they were seeing  The Red Shoes by Matthew Bourne. Friend was really sleepy again but woke after an hour and we made a little trip to the toilet . Remember that advert "Do you love someone enough to give them your last Rolo?" well I think I can beat that one! I thought I heard knocking as we were in there, but no one at the door when I opened it, but once downstairs I heard it again and then someone  came in through the back door! That made me yelp! Luckily it was someone I knew, a friend who is also a nurse who hasn't been able to see Friend that often. We all had a good chat and then time for  Friends night time drugs - together we managed to give her  the right tablets at the right dosage! I managed to tempt Friend and friend to Waitrose mini mince pies and brandy butter and then she slept whilst we watched I'm a Celebrity! Sadly other friend had to leave as she suddenly remembered it was her duty to walk the dog back home! In no time at all it was 11.00 and the two girls came home - most surprised that no one else seemed to have dressed  up to see the ballet. I remember having the same feeling last time I went to the ballet - maybe it's a Plymouth thing?
Processing the photos I had taken at Friends it suddenly hit me that soon  I would no longer sit with her chatting in her garden or kitchen with all her familiar things around us. I have felt many emotional states over the last 2 years  but sadness not very often - it's just over the garden wall but I don't look over. Suddenly today I was over that wall and comprehending  what is to come. I didn't dwell there as I just felt so sad and panicky. I hope the drugs mean Friend never looks over that wall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.