my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

roller grrrrls

I had the pleasure of going to the Roller Derby with Scarlet Haberdashery. She's been loads but it was my first time - Not quite as violent as I thought it would be but fun nonetheless. It's definitely not the last time I'll be down to Meadowbank to see them in action. I'm fairly confident I've got to grips with the rules too, which is a plus.

The Roller Derby was followed by a couple of drinks and a lovely chat in the sun before I had to leave to go and pick up my pal from Waverley who was visiting for the night from The Weedge. Waverley station is soooo chaotic at the moment and that's not helped by the fact that yesterday must've been the busiest day in Edinburgh so far this year.

The rest of the night filled with beer, jack daniels, pizza, and comedians partaking in complete tomfoolery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.