The last of .....

...... the leaves in my garden!!
It's bitter sweet that there's no more leaf collecting ! Cos' it means winter is really here. Brr I'm very cold and achy tonight.
I went to the Christmas Tree Fest at St John's church Shirley this afternoon, I've never been to one before. So impressive , a tree being presented and decorated by different churches/ organisations/ charities etc. They all have a theme which can include items/ stories / structures and the Christmas story/ Advent. Very well done StJohns you should be very proud I hope your lovely stalls made money too everyone worked so hard.
I swept the last of the leaves this am (7.45 ) I'm so glad I did as this afternoon it got really nippy! I must say it was foggy / misty also but cleared latter on in the morning.
I've just seen "strictly " and if the dancer who is last on the leader board doesn't go out tonight I'm never watching it again because it's become a complete farce now , no longer is it a dance talent completion , which I'm sure it's meant to be ( if not BBC make it clear!!! ). Rant over !!!

Happy .... to have my e-mail restored, thanks Rev.

Have a good weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.