Reflections at Wasdale (Day 565)

The morning wander up the hill with the dogs was fairly pleasant in very light winds, and the dogs scurried around looking for small creatures to exterminate.
Back home I had a quick coffee before heading off to work, doing a bit more on the heating circuit in Kev's spray booth. The majority of the pipework in the room is done now, I just need to get pipes through the wall and along to the boiler.
The dogs were delighted to see me, and we were soon off out in the sunshine for a walk at Wasdale.  Days like these remind me why I love this island so much. Just perfect.
I await the return of my beautiful wife from her 24 hour shift at work. This evening we are off to Mum and Dad's for curry and tales of their holiday in Amsterdam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.