Ordo ab chao....

From Chaos comes Order.....

At least that is the plan.   .   At this time of year a certain amount of chaotic frenzy seems unavoidable.    Grandsons' expectations ensure that, bless 'em.       When I was working, I had to impose on top of all that a strong framework of preparation for all the seasonal services and extras.   I - in a little way - had to ensure the order out of chaos.  

(If I were a Freemason, which I am not, I would expect to find "my body buried in the rough sands of the sea at low water mark.. where the tide ebbs and flows twice in twenty four hours" - if I revealed to you that "Ordo ab chao" is a secret phrase for the 33rd degree in the Scottish Rite.    I only found that out today - honest).   


Seeing the presents getting ready is a much more bright and wholesome process.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.