Forgetful

It was a day which was not entirely my own.  Maybe most days are like that but today certainly was.  Waiting for deliveries, installing what was delivered, arranging further deliveries.  Poor Cooriedog didn't get her usual walk in the morning so she was confused.

Eventually I decided to get off for a walk and to catch a sunset for a blip.  we had to go at a fast pace.  About half way there, I was interrupted by a call from Margaret who had arrived at the house with groceries ordered online.  I had forgotten.  I returned home at a very brisk pace.  In fact, on occasion I think you could have called it a run.  I surprised myself and, given that she had never seen me run, alarmed Cooriedog.

I arrived breathless, apologised to Margaret, put the groceries away and set off again.  The blip was the best I could do.  The day is mine again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.