Life with Alice

By elirin

The Dog (Not) Oasis Revisited

I usually have a general idea about where we're headed when we go for longer car rides. When we are going to the dog trimmer Johanna at the Dog Oasis, we usually stop for a walk on the way, and so I know. I build up adrenaline and don't even want to leave my crate once we get there.

Today, mum tricked me! We stepped out of the car right outside the Not Oasis, and only went for a super short run/toilet break around the block. And then she left me right inside the door and was off! Hmph. Not happy.

While I endure an hour and a half of what some call pampering, but what is really hard and unpleasant work, mum goes away doing things we usually do together! She came back after having found four geocaches, AND she had had a burger! I could smell it! Unfair!

At least I look nice, and won't have to go back there any time soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.