The Santa Parade

On the first Sunday in Advent, all my humans went to the cathedral, together with two thousand other people. It was rather remarkable actually, since both grandma and grandpa are old and, of late, frail. My walkies got a different schedule than usual, but I was OK with that. Mum came home all exalted from having listened to parts of the Messiah, and having gotten everyone home in one piece.

So we thought we'd try to blip the Santas. They are not real marshmallows, but the same type of candy. We were doing a parade, me secretly thinking that if many Santas are put in a long line, I will have a good shot at grabbing one at some point.

When we opened the bag, it turned out we only had four left. How did that happen?! Anyway, here they are. Pink and fluffy and smelling lovely of strawberries... I didn't manage to snatch one, but I did get my very tiny piece of one in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.