Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Hebden Bridge

Today I drove over to Hebden Bridge to meet up with my Italian friend, Nadia. She's a vet I worked with years ago and although she now lives back in Italy, she often visits the UK to do a few weeks veterinary work here. She's in Leeds so we met half-way. We were a little concerned that Hebden Bridge might still be under water after having floods only a couple of weeks ago but we needn't have worried. It did rain all day but it didn't deter us from walking around for hours; having a good natter; looking around the groovy shops and having a delicious meal. It was a really good day.

We spotted this handsome fella (the horse!!) walking along the canal, pulling a canal boat...I know it isn't easy to see the canal barge but believe me, it's there! I was waiting for them to rope the horse (George who is 18 years old) up for some minutes and thought I would have plenty of time to get a picture but once he was connected to the barge, he was off like a rocket and I had to try to outrun him to just get this. Nice to have met you, George, you handsome fella!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.