a new year!

By Thesalh70

Bets are on!!

Woke up early doors and very pleased to see a gorgeous clear blue sky! Janes hen do today, ladies day at Southwell races!

Nice mini, semi, full English for breakfast to set me up for the day ahead. All healthy grilled though!

Picked up our mammoth buffet from m&s in the morning, back home, posh frock, feather in hair and I'm good to go!

11 of us set off in the minibus to Southwell, nicely chilled cans of mixers and willy straws! The hottest day of the year and in a minibus with no air con and no opening windows...now I know how it feels to be a boil in the bag meal!

Arrived and bottles of fizzy on the go. Bets are on, I'd come armed with £120 and no surprisingly I returned home with much less!

Great to see mrs kirk there too, she gave me a complimentary glass of pimms!

Had varying degrees of luck with the horses. Finally in the last race I won a tenner on lucky lukey!

Had a little boogie to the live band and then back to griffin for a well earned chip cob and even more vino!

Great day, lost money but had lots of fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.