LadyPride

By LadyPride

Best laid plans

Had a plan today and nothing was going to get in my way. The plan was to walk to Manchester from Chorlton (a fair few miles) with the pram, call in on some old work colleagues at a design agency on Deansgate and to run some errands in town.

But babies don't do plans so it took us all morning to get out of the house. When we did finally get out, she let her views on my plan be known by screaming. She never screams in the pram, so this was strange. I ended up half carrying her, half pramming her to Manchester. I think she would have preferred to stay home!

But we did it! It was lovely to see the old gang and I even managed a bit of clothes shopping in the afternoon. Fed Audrey in Starbucks (see pic - Mango & Passionfruit smoothie for me, Milk with a side of Infant Gaviscon for Audrey).

Our return leg was less successful. The trams had stopped so we ended up taking one to Stretford and walking back from there. I've walked blinkin' miles today!

Am cream crackered....so its been meatballs, spaghetti and a night on the sofa with Manchester United and Everton for us. Zzzzzzzzzz...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.