LadyPride

By LadyPride

If Carlsberg Made Babies...

Audrey has changed. It has been happening for a few days now but I've only just realised it. She's calmer and more content. Less crying, more smiling. And she's happy to just be. It's a miracle I tell thee!

I'm so happy you could peel me off the ceiling. I have a happy baby!!!! An way too smug and am sure my bragging about it on blip will backfire when she does a u-turn tomorrow. But as I have said before, with this new baby lark, you gotta celebrate the good times!

Our dear friends from Belfast, Cath and Alex (and their children Katie and Charlie) came to visit today. It was so lovely to see them. Last time we saw them I was pregnant and Charlie was a baby himself. They gave us so many good tips on having children - what to expect, what to buy, how it might feel etc. We remembered all of it. And they were so right. It was great to meet up again today and compare notes now we're on the other side.

We walked round Chorlton and headed to Croma for pizzas for lunch. Its a family friendly place and we stayed there for hours happily chatting and eating (see the aftermath blip pic). It doesn't matter how long it is since you've seen good friends, there's never enough time when you catch up - after they'd left I realised I still had a million things to ask them or tell them. I feel truly blessed with the friendships I have.

Off to bed a happy girl tonight (much like Audrey).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.