Does...

it have to be morning??? 

I didn't wake Katie this morning, she woke because she needed the toilet, but I don't think she was ready to be awake after yesterday's busyness. I tried to get her back to sleep but she's not too good at that. She laid in bed for about three minutes before calling me in to her. Despite that, it seems her eyes were not ready for light! She said her legs "are making her ache" this morning... not that surprising really. 

No "proper" panto rehearsals today, but she has school panto dress rehearsals to the rest of the school this morning and a piano exam after school. I think Granny and Grandad are coming for tea but it will be an early night after that! 

EDIT: granny and grandad didn't come but she did have her exam and she did get a distinction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.