Very Early

Worked a full day.  Thankfully no traffic jam this morning.  That is what might be called strange here in the Randstad, which is our term for the large swathe of land from Amsterdam to Rotterdam and Dordrecht, one entire length of prime industrial and commercial real estate, covering the wealthy provinces of Noord and Zuid (North and South) Holland.  A large percentage of the Dutch labour force works part-time, many for only four days a week, because the pay is okay.  Many part-timers are free on Mondays and many more on Fridays, so the largest jams are on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  I used to be free Mondays (remember?) If I ever return to part-time status, I think I'll choose Tuesday this time.

Shot on my walk to work.  The frost didn't linger that long, temperatures having risen quickly to plus shortly after sunrise.  Prepared for next week, which is good.

Hopefully you've been enjoying your weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.