At the end of...............

Strange old day. Got to work to find that all the phones were down. Now that's a major handicap in our line of work; the provision of bespoke advice to folk. Even email enquiries generally mean calls to other departments to check out complex queries. The nature of our work means that incoming calls were routed elsewhere, Leeds I think, but it was still all very "old school" trying to wrangle with stuff without being able to give someone a call to get information or clarification. At one point the network also disappeared down a sink-hole in the space/time continuum so we had no email or internet or our CRM or access to our remote files which we get to using a fast connection to somewhere else. No phones and no internet - it was like the end of days.

Weather was wonderful though and I've been as uncomfortable as Assange on a flight to New York. Tonight's rain hasn't really cooled anything off but it provided this blippable rainbow. I could see the whole semi-circle but sticking it all together as a panorama and then cloning out the telephone lines would have taken a bazillion years so I'm afraid you'll have to make do with this. I've given it a bit of sharpening to bring out the colours.

The phones were fixed this evening as I left so tomorrow should be more like a proper day - I can't say a normal day because I don't have those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.