Misty morning

This was taken at 8.30am and as you see the sun is barely up. The mist wafted up the valley during the morning when I was baking for the book group lunch.

This was a pleasant occasion with the two other book groups in the village being invited. In addition to food contributions we all took a few books to swap. I got some crime fiction which will be an interlude between the Jane Austen biography and Northanger Abbey. I also got a book by Andrew Marr and a biography of Iris Murdoch. She was highly thought of when I was young but now seems to be thought of as pretentious and over-rated.

Katy and I won the book quiz set by Marjorie. It was books with numbers in the title, the number being blank to fill in, plus the author was also required. Our prize was a book mark each, made from her husband's old silk ties.

Mr C has been hedge-cutting and I've made more lists. Soon I must start doing stuff in order to tick the lists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.