Let There Be Light

By solli

So Delightful

The Tree Swallow family from Lenape Lane said to tell you thanks again for for your hearts and stars!

I told myself that I wasn't going to spend more than an hour in the fields of Lenape but the insect vortex sucked me into its world and I certainly didn't fight it. Three hours later, I staggered to the car with the realization that I need to bring another SD card and a bottle of water when I go back tomorrow.

You'll most likely see a few more of these tiny butterflies over the next week or so, the flowers are fading fast and there's not many left for them to get their nourishment. I spotted a few different varieties but most photos were too blurry since these tiny ones are very quick!

I also tried to identify him but the markings on some of the skippers are very similar and I'm not sure whether it's a Polites peckius or a Zabulon or something entirely different. I'll find out since he does need his name but for right now, I'm calling him Delightful.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Tuesday!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.