Sashay Ombre

She's pleaded with us for years, "Can I dye my hair mum, can I dye my hair mum, can I..." she's been relentless. We've always said wait until yer 16 lass but we finally relented this cold Saturday morning, a whole three years early as a surprise birthday present.

She thought she was getting up early to go to Glasgow and I was getting my Barnet done by fellow barmy namesake, the legendary Elaine Cornish, hairdresser to the VIPs of north east Scotland. But although Tess is not a fan of surprises (still getting over the kids horror when they found out they weren't dropping me at the airport but actually coming with me...) she bloody loved this one and is smiling from ear to ear at Elaine's ombre master skills. (Okay so I didn't know what ombré was until 2 hours ago myself but every day is an education).

Anyway, quick photo posing mashup homage to Ru Paul/Bey (at least I know who Bey is) just before she headed off to Glasgow with her Da to see her auntie and kick ass cousin Akira. Because she's worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.