twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

This corner is becoming a bit of a fave. (Or I'm becoming lazy)

An office day; one last time for 2016 with feeling. Although the earphones were deployed but not before I had heard about her across the desk relate the tale of this amazing device that cleans your microwave for you. "Only £6! It's amazing I;m picking it up at lunchtime. And the best of it is I don't even huv a microwave!"
Yes indeed. 

So I tried to avoid Quality Street and listen to Mogwai's back catalogue in its entirety (I failed, but I had a bloody good go at it)

Coffee with her / lunchtime wander / migraine PM - Mogwai or shite office chat? I know which I think the trigger was)

Left at 5; to hers; she did curry. It's been a while but the old magic is still there. 
The obligatory pish as I left - all three adults in the hall incredulous at her nonsense... 

Soaked on the way home. And colder too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.