My little Christmas Girl

This is probably one of the oldest Christmas ornaments. I remember her from when I was really tiny. She's very delicate, made of plaster and has some cracks showing but she's still really sweet.
I did nt go out today, we decided not to risk the trip to the Puffin Pool but the weather has nt been that bad, maybe the calm before the storm. We did have an early dinner just incase. I've just seen that a Baker on Westray, one of the Orkney Islands has said that their owns can be used to roast the turkeys if the power goes off as they have a generator . They can cook up to 60 at one time.
It's my brothers birthday today. The extra shows him blowing out candles on his seventh birthday. It's not always good having a birthday close to Christmas but at least you get homemade crackers ;)
Watching an interesting programme about a Village in France and the wildlife around it. Did you know that chickens snore ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.