Barbara and Barbara

Woke up to a breezy morning, but it was dry.  The rain started after 10am, with wind picking up, and seemed to have been heavy rain and winds all night too.

I've been working on the museum desk all day again today.  I got the final touches done for my exhibition and open to the public.  Went out at lunchtime to finish off my Christmas shopping, done and wrapped too.  The afternoon was quiet, thankfully as I was the only one on!  Been a quiet night watching telly and films, but might try a festive pint later :) 

Storm Barbara was fairly blowing on my lunch break.  By the time I got back to work, the ferries to the isles were starting to be cancelled for the day.  Barbara Anderson from Bressay got the call that she had to leave, or face a night on town.  As she left work, I managed to get a photo of Barbara meeting Barbara, although Storm Barbara seemed tame here at Hay's Dock, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.