Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Oh, boy!

What a morning!! Right now I'm wondering what else can go wrong? No major things, but I burnt my breakfast bread in the oven because I was rapt in the schedule for the photo festival and while doing that I was sending a text message to the person who are in charge of the schedule. Of course I sent that to the wrong phone number, and got a message back that said 'greetings but I think you sent this wrong', and the signed with another name than the one that should have gotten the message.
Ok, so what more is wrong today... Well, I think I accidentally did something yesterday with the TV antenna were it's attached to the wall, so there's a war of the ants going on whenever I turn the TV on. That shouldn't be a problem normally, but there's a piano in front of the antenna connection to the wall and then there's a bookshelf next to the piano... No, not feeling so very smart right now. :D So, after my morning walk I'll start taking everything apart, except from the piano that is, and try to reach the antenna somehow.
Perhaps I should have known this day would be a bit off, after dreaming a nightmare about my camera falling to the ground, breaking and my macro lens in pieces. Glass everywhere, not fun! Yes, I do love my camera. :)
Morning walk was nice, though. Rain hanging in the air, one or two droplets falling, sun breaking through the clouds, birds chirping and I was relaxed again. I didn't do the slope, though. With a morning like this I was sure I was going to strain an ankle or something while walking the rough road up the slope. The photo is from the base of the slope, were there are a lot of interesting shapes to take pictures of.
Now it's time for me to do some carrying, some moving and some crawling on the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.