Elfie Selfie

Little Miss Scarlett took herself downstairs this morning! She must have heard Alan going down to let the boys out, and I got up to go to the bathroom and saw her bedroom door open. I heard a little voice calling, so I went in her room but she wasn't there, she was stood in the hallway looking at the plate that we'd left for Santa and Rudolph. She shouted up to me that the cake and the carrot had been eaten and the milk had been drunk. Then she said 'come on, let's go and see my presents'. I told her that she needed to wait and to come and get mummy. It's a good job I'd got up when I did as I think she may have had a ball opening all the presents before anyone was up lol!

There were squeals of delight when she saw all the parcels under the tree and had so much fun opening Violet's as well as her own.

I bought my elf pj's to wear this morning and Alan's top was his gift in the Christmas Eve box, then last night I spotted the elf slippers at the supermarket, reduced to £5. Its great when you've got grandchildren, you can get away with dressing up! So here you have our Elfie Selfie :-)

We drove over to mum's at 12pm, exchanged presents and then went out for lunch with her to an Italian restaurant in the village. We left at 4.15pm to drive home as after the awful journey on Thursday and previous years on the 26th and 27th, we thought the roads would be quiet. We were right, it's been a doddle with no hold ups at all. We've only got another 15 miles to go and should be home at 8.30pm - that's the quickest we've ever done it from mum's.

So tonight it'll be feet up in front of the TV - I'm looking forward to watching Alan Carr Chatty Man as our Gogglebox friend Chris and Stephen are on it.

Merry Christmas to you all, I hope you've all had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.