La Creche Vivant

I was up and out with the boys again early this morning, and naturally it was quieter than yesterday, but I did get wished 'Joyeux Noel' by a local, which was nice.  Yet this afternoon there were quite a lot of shops open and there were lots of people out and about.

I took the boys back to the nativity, or the Creche Vivant (living creche) as someone said yesterday.  It was difficult to get them to pose for me as they were more interested in what was going on around us.

Back to the apartment for breakfast and to open our presents - one thing I didn't ask for was a sore throat and a cough - it's so sore that it hurts to talk, but I didn't let it stop me from enjoying the day.

We face-timed Rachel and the girls again,  which was nice.  Scarlett was enjoying every minute of it, but Rach said that Violet was a little overwhelmed by it all.  As for us, we all did very well and Alan gave me a tube of treats - pearl earrings, a blue tooth selfie stick/tripod, and new strap for my Apple Watch, but best of all a self designed American Express cheque which reads: 

"This is to certify that Bank of Al, assisted by American Express, will invest in camera apparatus on behalf of Mrs Karen Clark.  This investment is subject to the following conditions: The custodian of the apparatus promises not to scream 'stop the car'  as we drive past a scenic view at 70 mph.  The investment is only valid as long as the recipient continues to be my beautiful wife."  

I shall look forward to going shopping when we return from holiday!

For lunch I'd booked at table at Au Trotthus a restaurant in the Michelin Guide that we've been to twice before.  However, when we got there it was completely full and they didn't have our booking.  Luckily I had the confirmation on my phone, so they went to get Philippe, the owner/chef who I'd made the booking with, and he was very apologetic and said that he'd forgotten to write in in the diary.  However, the problem was rapidly solved and he offered us a table downstairs in his Sushi bar, we had personal service from Phillipe, who offered us a glass of fizz on the house, and then when we came to pay the bill, he only charged us for two of the meals plus the bottle of wine.  Everything else was complementary. The food was amazing, and we've walked away only singing his praises which is good as it could have gone drastically the other way.

Once back at the apartment, Alan and I took the boys for a walk in the vineyards and watched the sun setting, and now we're just relaxing while mum watches her DVD we bought her of Andre Rieu.

I hope you've all had a lovely Christmas, apologies for the lack of comments, I'll try and catch up soon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.